Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Dora & Friends: Into The City!

Disclosure: I received the products below to review in exchange for sharing my honest opinion.

NICKELODEON’S NEW SERIES DORA AND FRIENDS: INTO THE CITY! MAKES ITS DVD DEBUT ON FEBRUARY 10, 2015


DORA AND FRIENDS

Friday, February 27, 2015

Lip Monthly

Disclosure: I received the products below to review in exchange for sharing my honest opinion.
 Anything beauty, makes a great gift. Win your ladies heart with LipMonthly! For just $10 a month you can get a box filled with goodies!

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Cosco Scenera Car Seat: Keeping Kids Safe & In style!

Disclosure: I received the products below to review in exchange for sharing my honest opinion.
Car Seats... that is a huge topic that I can talk about for days! I am a crazy mother when it comes to car seat shopping! I want the best, safest, and even one with a little style! With that said my little one is now riding along in the car with her new Cocso Scenera NEXT Convertible Car Seat!

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Backhoe Joe Book Giveaway!

Original review completed by Ashley at Sweet Cheeks Adventures.

My family was given the sweetest opportunity to review the book Backhoe Joe by Lori Alexander!  

Backhoe Joe is such a fun book. The reading level is perfect for my daughter also! Not only is she getting practice of reading, she is learning a great lesson. What less could a backhoe teach you? Well of course a backhoe can teach you responsibility!

I love the illustrations in this book as well.  Cooper keeps calling Backhoe Joe his "dump truck book."  This is certainly cute as my 3 yr old love construction vehicles like crazy!


Without ruining the story for you, I have to share some of the cutest picture!  After an afternoon of playing outside, Ally, Cooper and the neighbor kids came in for a bit of story time.

















In debut author Lori Alexander's picture book Backhoe Joe, a young boy tries to adopt a backhoe. When Nolan finds a stray backhoe in the street, he can't wait to adopt it. But this backhoe is not very well behaved. As Nolan tries to train his new pet, he learns that maybe this backhoe already has a home.

This delightful story of a boy and his construction vehicle is brought to life with Craig Cameron's vibrant illustrations, making this the perfect addition to every young reader's library. Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site by Sherri Duskey Rinker will be thrilled by this endearing picture book about a runaway backhoe.



Lori Alexander lives in Tucson, Arizona, with her husband and two rock-collecting kids. Her family always brakes for road construction so they can admire the dozers and diggers. Lori still secretly hopes a backhoe will follow them home. This is her first picture book. 

You can visit Lori at www.lorialexanderbooks.com

You can also purchase Backhoe Joe on Amazon.




How do you feel about a giveaway!!?  Yeah, I thought you'd love one.  Here we go!

The Giveaway:
How to Enter: Please use the Giveaway Tool below!
Prize: Hardback cover copy of Backhoe Joe by Lori Alexander
Dates: Starts February 25, 2015 6pm EST.  Winner will be chosen March 9. 2015 11:59 pm EST.


Disclosure: Sweet Cheeks and Savings teamed up with Lori Alexander for this giveaway. Other participating bloggers are not responsible for choosing the winner or shipment of product. They have not receive any compensation for this post. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, or Pinterest. The winner will be chose at random by the Giveaway Tool and emailed. The winner must claim the prize within 48 hours or they risk forfeiting the prize.


Luma Comfort HCW10B Cool & Warm Mist Humidifier Review

Disclosure: I received the products below to review in exchange for sharing my honest opinion.

Dry air, why must you be an issue in my life? I have never liked you and have wanted you to leave for years! Well now I have a tool that will take you down! Thanks luma Comfort! Check out this humidifier to see what I mean!

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Michael Todd Bi-Light Acne Treatment

Disclosure: I received the products below to review in exchange for sharing my honest opinion.
Acne is a condition that a lot of people in today's world struggle with. I know it is something I have dealt with personally and still do. When I heard about Michael Todd's Clear Bi-Light I wanted to try it out right away!


Tuesday, February 17, 2015

CoolStream

Disclosure: I received the products below to review in exchange for sharing my honest opinion.

As a 20 some year old mother of two, my life would be a mess without my music. Its how I keep my peace of mind! Yes I said peace! When my nerves are a little rattled I like to turn on some old school country and just relax!  With CoolStream Bluetooth Devices I can do that now with NO wires!